Secret of the Solstice


Developed by DNC Entertainment for Windows.


Secret of the Solstice is a Free-to-play MMORPG (Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Game), which features a cute, anime-inspired visual style. Player characters, monsters, and non-player characters (NPCs) are represented as 2D sprites while environments and background elements are rendered in 3D.


is set in the fantasy kingdom of Xen. Here a great king, his queen, and his twin daughters Adeline and Marian once ruled the land in peace. As the twin princesses grew older, however, they grew increasingly different. Adeline, the heir to the throne, was loved by the people of Xen and grew strong and kind. Marian, jealous of her sister’s admirerers, grew bitter and envious.

On their eighteenth birthday, the king presented Adeline with the Solstice Sphere, an ancient and mysterious relic of great power. Marian became enraged with envy, and began a war to obtain the Solstice Sphere from her twin sister, dividing the land of Xen and devouring it in conflict.


All Secret of the Solstice players begin the game as a Xenian, a very basic class with very basic skills and abilities. After completing the in-game tutorial and reaching level 16, players can select a more specialized class by joining one of the four job guilds – squire, apprentice, acolyte, and neophyte.

Squires are the generic ‘warrior’ class in Secret of the Solstice. They have strong melee attacks and high defensive capabilities but have weaker skills than the other classes. Squires can become Knights at level 66, Warriors at level 96 and Warlords at level 131.

Apprentices are the generic offensive spell casting class in Secret of the Solstice. They can deal massive damage with their spells, but are vulnerable in melee combat as they have low armor and hit points. Apprentices can become Mages at level 66, Wizards at level 96 and ArcMages at level 131.

Neophytes are the generic ‘Thief’ class in Secret of the Solstice. They have powerful attacks but tend to have low hit points and defense. Neophytes, unlike Squires and Apprentices have two job promotion trees they can choose. They can become melee oriented Thieves or ranged Archers. Each of the trees have their own respective job promotions.

Acolytes are the generic ‘Priest / Paladin’ like class in Secret of the Solstice. They have powerful healing and supportive magic as well as decent melee skills. Like the Neophyte they also have two job promotion trees they can pursue. They can choose to become all out ‘healers’ or opt to become more melee oriented Holy Avengers.


OS: Windows XP / Vista
CPU: 1.0 GhZ Pentium 4 or Equivalent AMD processor
RAM: 256 MB Memory
HDD: 2.0 GB Free
Graphics Card: Nvidia Geforce MX or equivalent


You must be logged in to post a comment.