Fantasy Rivals

Developer: Boostr
Platform: Internet browsers (Windows, iOS, Android devices)


Fantasy Rivals is a free-to-play browser-based multiplayer collectible card game developed by Boostr, creator of the famous TCG Urban Rivals. The game features hundreds of heroes to discover, epic quests to complete, and the opportunity to meet players from all over the world. Players will get powerful heroes and level them up to face their opponents in intense strategic battles.


Rhynn is a land ravaged by conflict and eroded by the ancient magic of the five Chimeras - divinities freed from the yoke of the cruel Titans. The world is bruised by the betrayal of the Serpent and sixth Chimera who, through her treachery, scattered not only her own essence but also that of her sisters to the very ends of the universe. It is a place where destinies are forged by the holy sword and through the flames of the darkest forms of magic.

The time of the gods has come to an end and now it is the age of man. At the dawn of its ultimate battle and following a thousand-year war, the clash of weapons once again rings out across Rhynn. It is said that a hero blessed by the Chimeras will rise up, a champion who will unify the people of Rhynn…


- fun and addictive gameplay based on strategy and bluff

- 6 rival factions from the Island of Rhynn

- hundreds of powerful heroes to build up an army

- 3 PvP-oriented game modes: Training, League, and Classic

- rankings in various leagues

- no download required

- completely free-to-play


In Fantasy Rivals, players will build a team of heroes that they then lead into battle to become the greatest warrior in the world of Rhynn. They will build decks, go head-to-head in battle and evolve their heroes after countless rounds with fierce opponents while uncovering the secrets of Rhynn's past in order to forge its future.

A game consists of four rounds, during which the player’s heroes and those of the opponent compete against each other in duals, in which players will gamble on the strength of their hero. A hero who wins a dual inflicts damage on the opponent's life points. To defeat their opponents, players must either reduce their life points to zero or finish the game with more life points than them.


There are six opposing factions in the world of Rhinn:

The legions of the depths prepare to unleash themselves onto terra firma. From deep in their laboratories, the scientists of the Abyss are creating creatures with imagination-defying psychic powers designed to serve up the world as fodder to Kraken.

The disciples of the Unicorn possess the slow-burning wisdom of the oak and the brutality of the turbulent torrents. Keepers of ancient knowledge, they do all they can to protect nature from the scourge of war and if needs be with the help of their crossbows and swords.

Sons of the Dragon, the Draken of the mountains are described as savage, strong, undisciplined and aggressive. Surging forth on the heels of their champion, they are the magma that consumes the fields and farms, leaving in its wake rivers of burning blood.

Out of the cinders of the war against the titans rose up the legions of the Phoenix, united by faith and guided by light. The Cacicium of the Prime Glow reigns over the Empire from his golden fortress, awaiting the day when a new emperor will rise up.

Servants of the Serpent and shadows among shadows, they sow seeds of chaos in the hearts of men. They can easily worm their way into the alcoves of power as into the most foul-smelling taverns, and all with one aim in mind: to bring the world to its knees, consumed by its own folly.

Hidden in the innermost depths of the dark palaces, the lords of death rip their accursed and deformed armies from their tombs. Swathed in the foul-smelling essence of the Raven, they ravage the land of the living in a voracious quest for power.


The game already features a large variety of heroes players may choose from to build up their army. New heroes will be added twice a month. Each hero belongs to one of the six factions and has their own style of play and special abilities. They come in four rarity degrees, ranging from common, uncommon, rare to epic, and are characterised by their own distinct background as well as by life points, power, attack, damage value and poisoning bonuses.


Web browser + internet connection


You must be logged in to post a comment.